The short answer is ‘no’.

When you buy a plugin from us, you can choose whether to purchase an annual or lifetime license. This gives you a choice of whether to pay a smaller amount each year, or make a one-off payment for life. Our service and commitment to you are the same either way.

If you’ve purchased a lifetime license, you only pay once and don’t have to pay us again to continue receiving updates or support.

If you’ve purchased an annual license, we do not set up automatic renewals. That means you are not automatically charged each year. Instead, the choice is yours: when your annual license expires, you can choose to renew or not. If you don’t renew, you won’t be be able to receive updates, security fixes, or support but you can still use the plugin indefinitely on the sites it is activated on. This means your plugin is stuck on the last released version prior to your license expiry. You also won’t be able to activate it on any other sites if your license is expired and not renewed.

Can I upgrade from annual to lifetime?

Yes, you can if you upgrade within the first year after purchasing your annual license. We will discount the price of the first year so you don’t end up paying too much. If you wish to upgrade, contact us and include your license key in the message.